Correctiv
Support CORRECTIV

We expose injustice. We’re independent and non-profit.

Secure Contact

Whistleblower

Whistleblower are very important to society. Only whistleblowers can inform the public about undesirable developments in companies and offices. <o:p></o:p>Our common understanding is, that it is important to support and protect whistleblowers. This is the reason why we partner up with networks protecting whistleblowers – we want to improve their security in Europe.


You have confidential information that needs to be published or you want to give us a story we should investigate? The following options are available to contact us.

Phone / Fax

Please note that communication via phone / fax is not encrypted and therefore insecure.

  • Office Essen: +49 (0) 201 – 747 178 60
  • Office Berlin: +49 (0) 30 – 555 780 20
  • Fax: +49 (0) 30 – 555 780 2 20

Postal Mail

  • Office Essen: CORRECTIV, Huyssenallee 11, 45128 Essen
  • Office Berlin: CORRECTIV, Singerstraße 109, 10179 Berlin

Anonymous upload of messages and files

You can find our anonymous dropbox here: https://correctiv-upload.org/en/

Email

You can communicate with our journalist via PGP/GPG encrypted email. An instruction how to set this up can be found here.

Here is a list of the public keys of our journalists:

Name Email Key ID Fingerprint Public Key
Marcus Bensmann Marcus Bensmann

GUS-Staaten, Osteuropa, Sowjetunion, Russland

Flight MH17, The System of Putin

marcus.bensmann@correctiv.org 1620D13F D555 4A6B FC4C 46A9 660C DD6B 2F5A 938E 1620 D13F Download Public Key
Hristio Boytchev Hristio Boytchev

Gesundheit, Wissenschaft, Resistente Keime, Alternativmedizin, Umwelt

Euros for Doctors, Superbugs

hristio.boytchev@correctiv.org 624F2D11 50A4 AFC5 7E6A 1880 9A18 A28F 0B6E 9D7A 624F 2D11 Download Public Key
David Crawford David Crawford

Conducting investigations

Understanding secret organizations

Knowing when to say 'no'

Flight MH17, The System of Putin, Business Cheats

david.crawford@correctiv.org CE9C9DF3 A6AC 38F7 9AC5 8821 2190 D9EE F0DB 244E CE9C 9DF3 Download Public Key
Markus Grill Markus Grill

Korruption im Gesundheitswesen (Pharmaindustrie, Ärzte, Medizinprodukte, Kliniken, Alternativmedizin, Homöopathie).

Euros for Doctors

markus.grill@correctiv.org 841E7C9C 7C92 30BC 9B0D 7A0B 9264 2F1C E37D 806A 841E 7C9C Download Public Key
Simon Jockers Simon Jockers

Webentwicklung, Interfacedesign, Datenvisualisierung

More Details
simon.jockers@correctiv.org 7EE02B8A 60BB DA10 7CA1 B729 B3CC 9172 C58A 91E2 7EE0 2B8A Download Public Key
Marta Orosz Marta Orosz

TTIP – The Deal

marta.orosz@correctiv.org 95D6EFFA 1977 71E3 A07D E2FA FC68 2571 05CC BB84 95D6 EFFA Download Public Key
Frederik Richter Frederik Richter

Korruption, Banken, Naher Osten.

More Details
frederik.richter@correctiv.org F00478FF 21FA BCFC D8B7 DD8D C2ED 554B B0E9 85E8 F004 78FF Download Public Key
Tania Röttger Tania Röttger

Investigative Recherchen, Auskunftsrechte (Deutschland, Großbritannien),
Völker- und Ost-Recht (Russland, Zentralasien, Kaukasus)

Justiz und Polizei

tania.roettger@correctiv.org 8FED0976 1055 D5F5 B1B9 D905 A7CA A58D 5CB6 E165 8FED 0976 Download Public Key
Jonathan Sachse Jonathan Sachse

Unsinnige Verwendung von Steuergeld, (Un)gerechte Arbeitswelt, Dopingmissbrauch, Gemeinsame Recherchen mit Nicht-Journalisten

Sparkassen, Court Donations, Football Doping

jonathan.sachse@correctiv.org 00912CB2 FCB0 E910 FF7C E61E F001 867B D455 3098 Download Public Key
Bastian Schlange Bastian Schlange

hauptsächlich Straßen-Expertise
(Guerilla-Journalismus, Magazin + Reportage)
Netzwerken

Die Tierdiebe

bastian.schlange@correctiv.org 7D12B6AD 72DE 4E67 05C7 2B17 A28A 36C9 1D71 B668 7D12 B6AD Download Public Key
David Schraven David Schraven

Recherchen, Nachrichten, Reportagen - Themen: Organisierte Kriminalität, Korruption, Umweltsünden, Informationsfreiheit

Weisse Wölfe

david.schraven@correctiv.org C70F6E34 FDB4 7260 D8A6 88AC 1D6D B6A1 4FD5 6243 C70F 6E34 Download Public Key
Stefan Wehrmeyer Stefan Wehrmeyer

Web-Entwicklung, Informationsfreiheit, Open Data

Agrarwirtschaft, Justiz und Polizei, Euros for Doctors, Court Donations

stefan.wehrmeyer@correctiv.org 90B49716 A055 5E60 8267 573D 8AD7 044C 07C9 2267 Download Public Key
Simon Wörpel Simon Wörpel

Daten, Newsroom-Hacking, crowdbasierte Recherchen, kann auch schreiben

Sparkassen

simon.woerpel@correctiv.org 2EFFA5E4 4AAE B223 E3D0 9119 9ABE FEE8 E639 20A4 2EFF A5E4 Download Public Key
Justus von Daniels Justus von Daniels

Agrarwirtschaft, Justiz und Polizei, TTIP – The Deal

justus.von.daniels@correctiv.org 9E2F482C C3E2 C881 91F2 8099 3573 1936 AE91 3C1E 9E2F 482C Download Public Key

Independent Journalism