campfire festival

Campfire Festival

Festival for a Better Society

The biggest German open air festival, for everyone who is interested in a better society. We’d like to have a debate with as many people as possible about our future and the issues that are most important to our society.

With our Campfire Festival, we bring journalism and social debates closer to people again. We want to demolish the boundaries between “the” media and “the” consumers. We are all part of a society in which we talk and decide together about our future. The Campfire Festival is therefore concerned with the question of how we want to shape the digital future. What will our life, our work, our communication be like in the future, if all areas of our environment are digitally permeated? What does this do to us? To us, our families, our homes, our cities, our country?

At the Campfire Festival we want to discuss these questions with as many people as possible without any barriers: with pupils, students, every woman and every man. We want to understand what a good future can look like.

campfirefestival.org

campfire festival

Campfire Festival

Festival für eine bessere Gesellschaft

Das größte deutsche Open-Air-Festival für alle, die sich für eine bessere Gesellschaft interessieren. Auf dem Campfire Festival möchten wir mit möglichst vielen Menschen über unsere Zukunft reden – über die wichtigsten Themen, die für unser Zusammenleben entscheidend sind.

Mit unserem Campfire-Festival tragen wir Journalismus und gesellschaftliche Debatten wieder näher an die Menschen. Wir wollen die Grenzen einreißen zwischen „den“ Medien und „den“ Konsumenten. Wir alle sind Teil einer Gesellschaft, in der wir gemeinsam über unsere Zukunft reden und entscheiden müssen. Das Campfire-Festival beschäftigt sich deshalb mit der Frage, wie wir die digitale Zukunft gestalten wollen. Wie sehen unser Leben, unsere Arbeit, unsere Kommunikation in der Zukunft aus, wenn alle Bereiche unserer Umwelt digital durchdrungen sind? Was macht das mit uns? Mit uns, unseren Familien, unseren Wohnungen, unseren Städten, unserem Land?

Wir wollen auf dem Campfire-Festival möglichst ohne Barrieren mit möglichst vielen Menschen über diese Fragen diskutieren: mit Schülern, Studenten, jeder Frau und jedem Mann. Wir wollen verstehen, wie eine gute Zukunft aussehen kann.

campfirefestival.org

Campfire Festival 2017